As of September 2026, osint.industries pricing runs £19 a month for 30 credits, £49 for 100 credits with API access, and £99 for 300, with one credit spent per search and no free plan on the pricing page. OSINTsearch gives a signed-in free account 20 searches a week with JSON, CSV and PDF export, and its paid plans work out to $0.092 a search on Starter and $0.023 on Pro at full use. The cheapest printed osint.industries credit is £0.33. The two tools bill in different currencies, and each price stays in its own.
This is the pricing and usage companion to our feature comparison, OSINTsearch vs osint.industries. Both pricing pages were read on September 14, 2026, and, for what a free search returns, we opened one OSINTsearch export, the handle cia, run on a free account on September 5, 2026. We build Revealer.US; the Revealer pricing page is not part of this comparison.
osint.industries pricing in 2026: how much does it cost?
The osint.industries pricing page shows four columns as of September 2026, all in pounds sterling, with no US dollar figure and no yearly price. PDF and Word reports are on every plan, as are all five search inputs; email support starts at Intermediate; dedicated support is an Enterprise line.
| Basic | Intermediate | Advanced | Enterprise | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | £19 a month | £49 a month | £99 a month | Custom |
| Credits a month | 30 | 100 | 300 | Shared team pool, volume pricing |
| Per credit | about £0.63 | £0.49 | £0.33 | Not stated |
| API access | No | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Palette cloud storage | 30 cases, 5 GB | 100 cases, 20 GB | 300 cases, 100 GB | Custom |
One credit is one search. The comparison table defines "Credits per Month" as "The total number of searches you can make per month", and the docs say "one search equals one credit", however many sources answer (the homepage claims 1500+).
Credits persist, per the pricing page. The FAQ calls the product "less of a subscription, and more of a recurring credit purchase", says credits "do not expire at the end of the month", and says a cancelled subscriber can "keep all of the credits you have purchased". The General Terms, effective 21 August 2026, say unused credits "do not roll over unless an Order says otherwise". Both lines are live at once; treat no-expiry as the pricing page's promise and check what your Order says.
Top-ups and terms. Once subscribed you can "purchase up to 30,000 credits at any time", sold "at your current subscription price"; no separate top-up rate is printed. The Terms make paid and API access "for business or professional use" and "subject to our vetting and ongoing eligibility assessment"; fees are priced before VAT and are non-refundable except where the contract or the law says otherwise. The self-serve buttons go straight to Stripe checkout; the pricing page itself shows no vetting step, and the Terms reserve vetting as a condition of access.
Is there an osint.industries free plan?
Not on the pricing page. As of September 2026 all four columns are paid, the only free line in the FAQ is "a free trial of our services to eligible parties", and the page lists no free credits for an ordinary sign-up.
The free routes are a separate, vetted program. The government and law enforcement pages say "30 free credits per user per month"; the journalism and non-profit pages promise free access without a credit number. A verified police analyst gets the allowance Basic sells for £19 at no cost; an ordinary sign-up starts at £19.
How much does OSINTsearch cost in 2026?
The OSINTsearch pricing page lists three self-serve tiers and a custom Enterprise plan, in US dollars, as of September 14, 2026. The free allowance on that page reads "20 search units every week". The site's blog posts from September 5 put it at 15; we use the pricing page's figure and its date.
| Free | Starter | Pro | Enterprise | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | $0 | $20 | $49.99 | Custom |
| Search units a week | 20 | 50 | 500 | Unlimited |
| Per search at full use, monthly billing | $0 | $0.092 | $0.023 | Not stated |
| Breach records | Counts only | Partial: source, date, categories | Full, with identifiers, 5 units a reveal | Full |
| Deep search, depths 1 to 4 | No | No | Yes, 3, 6, 12 or 24 units | Yes |
| REST API and whitelisted IPs | No | No | No | Included |
Yearly billing is $199 for Starter and $499 for Pro, which the site shows as $16.58 and $41.58 a month, or $0.077 and $0.019 a search. A search costs 1 unit, a breach reveal 5, and a deep search 3, 6, 12 or 24 units by depth, "roughly half that when run from a result you already have". Allowances reset every Monday at 00:00 UTC; at the limit, "Searches are refused until the next reset, and nothing is charged."
Exports cost nothing: "Every account, including Free, can export JSON, CSV and PDF reports", though Free PDFs are evidence only and AI summaries start on Starter. Refunds are "a full refund within 7 calendar days of your initial purchase". Breach reveals need a paid plan, deep search is on Pro, and "The REST API and whitelisted IPs are on Enterprise only." Breach records exclude password and Social Security number values at every tier, per the privacy policy. Our OSINTsearch free plan post walks every gate (written when Free was 15 a week).
What a free OSINTsearch search returns
osint.industries lists no self-serve free plan, so this section covers the OSINTsearch export only. The export is the handle cia, run on an OSINTsearch free account on September 5, 2026, when the free allowance was 15 a week. It lists 329 profiles across 317 distinct services, the 321 timestamped rows scraped inside a 34-second window. 291 rows carry a display name, 221 the platform's internal user id, 213 an avatar link, 100 a bio and 51 a location.
160 rows carry a real account creation date, the oldest from 2002; 29 include linked social accounts; and two platforms, Steam and Instagram, return a former username. The identity block scores its probable name and location at 0.01 each, a score that says the handle belongs to many people, not one.
That is the free product: the full sweep, the available profile fields on each card, and a JSON, CSV or evidence PDF to keep, for $0 and no card. What a free user cannot do is reveal breaches or run deep search; those are plan gates.
Cost per search: osint.industries credits vs the OSINTsearch quota
osint.industries sells a monthly credit count, so searches a month at full use is the credit count itself. OSINTsearch sells a weekly count, so a month is the weekly figure times 52 weeks divided by 12 months: 20 a week is 86.67 a month, 50 is 216.67 and 500 is 2,166.67. Monthly price divided by that gives the per-search line the OSINTsearch homepage prints.
| Plan | Price a month | Searches a month at full use | Cost per search at full use |
|---|---|---|---|
| osint.industries Basic | £19 | 30 | about £0.63 |
| osint.industries Intermediate | £49 | 100 | £0.49 |
| osint.industries Advanced | £99 | 300 | £0.33 |
| OSINTsearch Free | $0 | about 87 | $0 |
| OSINTsearch Starter | $20 | about 217 | $0.092 |
| OSINTsearch Pro | $49.99 | about 2,167 | $0.023 |
The two halves of the table are in different currencies and we leave them that way. Apply whatever exchange rate your bank gives you; no rate a bank would quote changes the order of the six rows. OSINTsearch's own comparison, OSINT Industries vs OSINTsearch: Pricing, Credits and Value, runs the same sum and lands on the same figures.
One caveat: a breach reveal spends 5 units and a deep search 3 to 24, so an OSINTsearch user who reveals and pivots pays more than $0.023 per action.
Three worked volumes: 10, 100 and 1,000 searches a month. The cheapest plan that covers each, as of September 2026.
| Searches a month | Cheapest osint.industries fit | Cheapest OSINTsearch fit |
|---|---|---|
| 10 | Basic, £19 (£1.90 each, 20 credits left over) | Free, $0 |
| 100 | Intermediate, £49 (£0.49 each) | Starter, $20 ($0.20 each) |
| 1,000 | Advanced, £99, plus 700 top-ups at £0.33 (about £231, a rate the page does not print), about £330 in all | Pro, $49.99 ($0.05 each) |
At 10 a month the spare credits matter: buy Basic once, cancel, and the pricing FAQ says the 20 unused credits stay. At 100, shape matters more than the total: 25 a week fits Starter, but 100 in a single week needs Pro, because Starter refuses search 51 until Monday. At 1,000, the 700 top-ups are sold "at your current subscription price", which reads as £0.33 on Advanced but is not printed as a figure.
Where osint.industries wins
Credits that keep. They survive the month end and a cancellation, per the pricing FAQ, so a burst of lookups above the weekly allowance, then a quiet quarter, is better served by credits that wait than by units that reset. There is no Monday cliff either; the burst week above fits inside 100 credits.
An API key at £49, and five inputs. Intermediate lists API access on a self-serve plan, capped at five keys an account by the docs, where OSINTsearch's REST API is Enterprise only. Every osint.industries plan searches email, phone, username, name and crypto wallets (ETH, BTC and TRC); OSINTsearch takes username, email and phone.
Case storage, Word reports and a vetted free program. Palette storage runs from 30 cases and 5 GB on Basic to 300 cases and 100 GB on Advanced, Word reports are on every plan, and vetted government and law enforcement users get "30 free credits per user per month". None of the three appears on the OSINTsearch pricing page.
Why OSINTsearch is the pick for most readers
Most readers are not vetted police analysts and do not need a wallet search. For everyone else, two things decide it.
A real free plan, with exports. 20 searches a week, JSON, CSV and evidence-PDF export, all three inputs, and a sign-up with no card. The cia export above is what that plan produced on a hard handle: 329 profiles, 291 display names, 160 creation dates. osint.industries has nothing on its pricing page to try at £0; its three matching inputs start at £19. Even the free plan's 87 searches a month is nearly three times Basic's 30 paid ones.
A weekly quota that suits steady work. A handful of checks every working day fits inside 50 or 500 a week with no top-up to buy. The reset is the price: use it or lose it, every Monday.
The trade-offs are plan gates: deep search and breach identifiers are on Pro, the API on Enterprise. The osint.industries alternatives post covers the rest of the field.
Which plan for which reader: osint.industries or OSINTsearch
| You are | Pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Checking your own handles, under 80 lookups a month | OSINTsearch Free, $0 | 20 a week, exports on, no card |
| Paying once for credits that keep | osint.industries Basic, £19 | 30 credits, no month-end expiry per its pricing FAQ |
| Running 80 to 200 checks a month | OSINTsearch Starter, $20 | 50 a week, $0.092 each at full use |
| Needing breach identifiers or deep search | OSINTsearch Pro, $49.99 | Full records at 5 units, depths 1 to 4 |
| Needing a self-serve API key | osint.industries Intermediate, £49 | API from this tier |
| Working from names or crypto wallets | osint.industries, any plan | Both inputs on every plan |
| Vetted government or law enforcement | osint.industries free access | 30 free credits a month |
At scale, both sell a custom Enterprise plan: OSINTsearch for unlimited searches plus the API, osint.industries for a shared credit pool and SSO. Below that, run a week on OSINTsearch Free first; it costs nothing, it exports, and it shows your real weekly rhythm. Our email OSINT tools compared roundup puts both next to Epieos, and the best free OSINT tools list sets the free plan against the command-line tools.
Revealer is not a consumer reporting agency. Its data may not be used for employment, tenant, credit, or insurance eligibility decisions.
The short version
osint.industries pricing as of September 2026 is £19, £49 and £99 a month for 30, 100 and 300 credits, one credit per search, API from £49, no yearly price, and no free plan listed for ordinary sign-ups. OSINTsearch is $0 for 20 searches a week with exports, $20 for 50 a week and $49.99 for 500, which is $0.092 and $0.023 a search at full use, reset every Monday. Pick osint.industries for credits that wait (per its pricing FAQ), a £49 API key, name or wallet input, or the vetted free program. Pick osintsearch.org for search volume, a free plan you can export from, and the lower per-search line.
Frequently asked questions
How much does OSINT Industries cost in 2026? As of September 2026: Basic £19 a month for 30 credits, Intermediate £49 for 100 with API access, Advanced £99 for 300, and a custom Enterprise tier, all in pounds sterling with no US dollar or yearly figure. Per credit that is about £0.63, £0.49 and £0.33.
Is osint.industries free? There is no free plan on the pricing page and it lists no free credits for an ordinary sign-up. The FAQ offers a free trial "to eligible parties", and a vetted program gives government and law enforcement users 30 free credits per user per month.
Do osint.industries credits expire? Not at month end, per the pricing page, which also says a cancelled subscriber keeps the credits already bought. The Terms dated 21 August 2026 add that unused credits do not roll over unless an Order says otherwise, so the paperwork attached to your order is what governs.
What does one osint.industries credit buy? One search, however many sources answer, per the pricing table's own definition and the docs. Top-ups of up to 30,000 credits are sold at your subscription's rate while you hold an active plan.
Which is cheaper, osint.industries or OSINTsearch? Per search at full use, OSINTsearch in every tier, before any exchange rate: $0.092 on Starter and $0.023 on Pro against £0.63 to £0.33 a credit, and Free is $0 for 20 a week. osint.industries is the better buy for a self-serve API key, a name or wallet search, or credits that outlast a cancellation, per its pricing FAQ.